Soulitude

Solitude is nourishment for my introverted soul.

To deny myself this alone time is negligence.

I need this time to recharge in quietness.

Slow my mind down a bit.

Crawl back into myself,

To introspect

& make sure I let loose of all those energies I’ve gained from interacting.

I got to step back

& shut the world out.

Sometimes it takes a few hours

But most times it takes a few days for me to become social again.

This solitude is nourishment for my soul

Wouldn’t be able to function without it. 

2 thoughts on “Soulitude”

Leave a Reply

